Friday, April 23rd 2021
12:00 pm – 1:00 pm


Join us for a conversation with our local legislators from Fairfield as we hold a discussion on how the Town of Fairfield and state of Connecticut can work with citizens to create a more sustainable place.


Tony Hwang

Senator Tony Hwang
Senator Tony Hwang

Senator Tony Hwang is serving his 3rd term representing Connecticut’s 28th Senatorial District, which includes the towns of Easton, Fairfield, Newtown, Weston and Westport. Senator Hwang serves as the Ranking Member of the Housing, Higher Education, and Public Safety & Security Committees. He is also a member of the Transportation Committee.


Cristin McCarthy Vahey

Rep Cristin McCarthy Vahey

State Representative Cristin McCarthy Vahey represents Fairfield’s 133rd Assembly District. She is House Chair of the Planning and Development Committee, and serves on Government Administration and Elections Committee and the Transportation committee.


Laura Devlin

Rep Laura Devlin

State Rep. Laura Devlin proudly represents the 134th Assembly District, covering Fairfield and Trumbull. She began her third term in January 2019, Devlin serves on the legislature’s committees on, Education, Finance, Revenue and Bonding and she is the Ranking Republican on the Transportation committee.


Jennifer Leeper

Rep Jennifer Leeper

Representative Jennifer Leeper was elected in November 2020 to represent the 132nd Assembly District, proudly serving the residents of Fairfield and Southport. Jennifer currently sits on the Aging, Commerce, and Education Committees.